Tags

, ,

I’m a few days late in linking up with Lauren for her Fill-in-the-Blank Friday, but I won’t tell if you don’t. Get to know me a little better, check out my answers, and pick a blank or three to fill in down in the comments so I can get to know you a little better, too.

I like to travel, good food, to kiss, to read, The Big Bang Theory.

A life goal of mine is to one day celebrate 50 years of marriage. I told the beau he can’t be one of those who goes peacefully in his sleep when he’s 70. He’s 10 years older than I am, so he’s gotta make it until 90 for this goal to come true. You can do it, buddy!!!

The last thing you would ever expect me to like (even though I totally do) is whiskey, neat. Laphroaig is my favorite. It tastes like campfire.

Some wise words I love are “Many a truth are told in jest.” I think it’s why I find poking fun at people so distasteful, because under the jest lays a small (or large) nugget of truth.

Most mornings you will find me getting ready for work. I sleep in until the last possible minute before washing up, getting dressed and heading out the door. I can do the whole routine in 25 minutes, less if I forego the makeup.

Right now I am super into sweater dresses with fun tights and Phillip Phillips’ “Home.” That sound gives me the warm-fuzzies. I’m super digging the Celtic influence I’m seeing in some music. John Mayer also plays with it on his most recent album. Check out “The Age of Worry” to see what I mean. I’m also into this stuff.

Right now I am super over every single radio station playing Bruno Mars like he’s going out of style. He’s not going out of style, ever. So stop playing “Locked out of Heaven” on repeat. I like the song, and if you keep it up, I will not like it for much longer.

 

 

