Tags

, , , ,

I have heard from multiple friends of mine who have been married for 10 years or more how much they wish Etsy had been around when they were planning their weddings. The handmade community is pretty creative, and some of the things it’s so easy to find on Etsy.com immediately make them seem “necessary” for the day.

Now, I’m not sharing everything I’ve purchased on Etsy for my wedding, as a number of them are gifts, and I ain’t running the risk of a recipient finding his or her gift.

Instead, consider this a curation of some of my other favorites … and some of the things I have bought that I don’t mind sharing with the world.

This? It’s mine. I can’t think of a better way to cart my stuff around the day-of or to use as a beach bag for my honeymoon. (Click on any of the pics to see more.)

If I bought my bridesmaids clutches, they would have been these, with a purple flower on them.

I was thisclose to getting this amazing I Love You ribbon but decided to find some purple organza ribbon instead to use on our centerpiece vases. Also for our centerpieces? The same shop’s heart-shaped confetti from old books.

It was reeeeally hard to narrow down the bridesmaids gifts. Another in-the-running item? Monogrammed makeup bags.

If this could possibly look good with my engagement ring, it’d be my wedding band, in rose gold. So, so beautiful.

Another possible bridesmsaid gift: Monogrammed slippers.

Long before I even got engaged, I had these earrings in my favorites. They unfortunately won’t work with the dress I ended up with, but I still think they’re so romantic and lovely.

What’s the best wedding-related goodie you’ve found on Etsy?

