Tags

, , , , , ,

The story is simple enough: I had on one of my favorite new shirts, a navy blue button-up with these abstract orange slashes of color. I wanted to pair it with a necklace that had a similar small pop of orange but … who has orange jewelry?

So I popped over to my studio and put together a necklace. I was afraid it’d look a touch too matchy-matchy, but layered with one of my favorite Jac & Elsie necklaces, I’d say the final turn out was great.

This is my HI faceAnd I as I looked at my Czech glass beads, I saw a hundred different color options (actually, if my math isn’t off, 306 options). Twice that if you allow silver- or bronze-toned chains. But 306 options can be a bit overwhelming, even for the choosiest of choosers. So I asked for some help: from some of my favorite bloggers.

I emailed some of my favorite women who blog and asked them to create their own color pop necklaces to see which color combos would come up. Then, I came up with three more of my own that I adored. What has resulted is eight different color pop options in Jac & Elsie, just for you.

group

 

OR, if you like lots of choices, you can opt for the custom version, where you put together your very own necklace.

I want to give a BIG THANK YOU to the bloggers who helped me: Meghan of Phase Three of Life, Β Krysten of Why Girls are Weird, Julie of Julie Ann Art, and Kate of Greatest Escapist.

Now tell me: Which is your favorite? Or would you put together a completely different necklace? Which colors would you use? Even though this whole thing started with my cobalt and orange combo, I’m kind of digging the Amanda. It’s so clean and pretty.

 

